Moon Valley Organics Moon Melt Lotion Bar in Coconut Lemon

One thing I’m not very diligent about is moisturizing. I make sure I drench my face, but for some reason I don’t like to do the same for my body or hair. One day I felt sorry for my snake skin legs that I ordered Moon Melt Lotion Bar in Coconut Lemon Scent ($11.99).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I encountered these amazing smelling lotion bars at Pike Place Market in Seattle a few months ago but didn’t purchase any. I think I was too hungry at the time and couldn’t think straight. But I found their Etsy shop online and their lotion bar is now in my hands and I am in LOVE!

If you are not familiar with lotion bars, basically they are balms for your body that are made without fillers/ water/ emulsifier/ etc. This formula is great: not waxy that it’s hard to melt, but not too creamy that it’s mushy. It’s like a balm/ salve so when massaging into my skin, I do more of a pressing motion instead of swiping motion, if that makes sense. I would say not for somebody who’s always on the go and wants quick moisturization. I like that it does not make my skin feel ‘wet’ but it leaves a light, nourishing, sheeny protection.

The scent is SO. DELICIOUS. It’s a subtle vanilla coconut scent with a hint of lemon. The lemon part is not very detectable once rubbed into skin and I think it’s the lemon that makes this scent balanced and not too heavy.

Bottom line, I can’t get enough of this but this may not be for people who doesn’t wanna fuss with the melt and massage ritual.

Leave a Reply

