Colourpop Blush Review – Holiday, Trickery & Olive

 colourpop3
I am so happy to have discovered Colourpop Cosmetics this year! After hearing many good reviews on Youtube, I decided to try out their blushes first and I am now hooked. I got three shades in Holiday, Trickery and Olive.
colourpopblush2 copy
The texture (very hard to describe as you all know) is a creamy, moussey, doughy powder that is best applied with your fingertips. I love the velvety texture that can be worn before or after powder and they don’t go on patchy. Plus they are super long-wearing (lasted 10+ hours on me).
colourpopblush
Holiday is a matte coraly peachy shade. Trickery is a pastel peach with a satin finish (has a little bit of fine shimmer particles) and Olive is a matte baby pink. So far Trickery is my favorite, it’s the perfect peach for my skintone. Olive is slightly too cool for my skin tone so I love to apply just on the apples of my cheeks over a light layer of Trickery for a little pop. 
I have been reaching for these almost everyday over high end blushes and I can’t really think of anything negative to say about them. At $8 a pop, I think these are a great way to try out both fun and wearable colors.
2 thoughts on “Colourpop Blush Review – Holiday, Trickery & Olive

  1. This is a little off topic, but that little bear mirror is the cutest thing ever!!!
    I still haven’t tried the blushes but these three look gorgeous!! I especially like Olive!! Great post!!

    Like

    1. Thanks! : ) I got the mirror in a stationery store called Artbox in CA. Unfortunately I couldn’t find anything similar online for ya : (

      Like

Leave a Reply

